Rana in for Pandey as India opt to bat

Rana in for Pandey as India opt to bat

Toss India chose to bat vs South Africa

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur won the toss and chose to bat against South Africa in the final of the women’s T20I tri-series in East London.

The visitors brought in spin-bowling allrounder Sneh Rana in place of pacer Shikha Pandey.
South Africa made two changes by playing Lara Goodall and Ayabonga Khaka for allrounder Marizanne Kapp and pacer Tumi Sekhukhune in the XI. The hosts were forced to miss the services of Kapp after she was given “compassionate leave” for the T20I tri-series final and will join up with the team’s T20 World Cup squad on Friday.
India remain unbeaten in the series. Both teams had also faced each other in the series opener on January 19, when India won by 27 runs.

South Africa: 1 Laura Wolvaardt, 1 Tazmin Brits, 3 Lara Goodall, 4 Sune Luus (capt), 5 Chloe Tryon, 6 Annerie Dercksen, 7 Nadine de Klerk, 8 Sinalo Jafta (wk), 9 Shabnim Ismail, 10 Ayabonga Khaka, 11 Nonkululeko Mlaba

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Jemimah Rodrigues, 3 Harleen Deol, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Yastika Bhatia (wk), 6 Devika Vaidya, 7 Deepti Sharma, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Sneh Rana, 10 Renuka Singh, 11 Rajeshwari Gayakwad

(With Inputs from ESPN)

#Rana #Pandey #India #opt #bat